A good kind of after-sadness

After sadness.
After raging against the universe, with cupcakes at midnight and a sunrise flavoured in wine.
After an eternity spent in Vanilla scented candle light.
After loss.
Unheard screams.

The weirdness of dying my hair pink, although bleach makes my throat close up?
Of staying awake equipped with needles to leak out into the night?
Of clinging onto dreams and staring at the horizon?

Maybe the next step is the kind of weirdness that makes me smile instead of leak.
The kind of weirdness that makes me buy all the clothes 16 year old me would have loved, because I realized that some things people accept while growing up are wrong to me.
The kind that makes me believe in one day finding my witching novel in a bookstore.
The kind that makes me be so furious about the world, I actually find my humor again.
That would be a good kind of weird.

A good kind of after sadness.

Published by Mistress Witch writes

About the historical horror of living. Drafting my witching novel. Chasing dark, forgotten and haunted tales.

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started