Adventure dream thoughts!

Can you think of a scenery that immediately lures your mind away into adventures? An image that reminds you of heroes and monsters and of overcoming the borders of this world? A view that escaped one of the fairytale collections in your bookshelf, or fits into the favourite book of your childhood?
For me, this have always been forests at night in winter.
The early setting sun shining through bare branches being swallowed in blue, the cracking of trees under each step, and the whispering in the shadows have my mind yearn for exceptional journeys, for overcoming fear and facing the greatest challenges. I remember feeling this yearning as a child, when I was not allowed outside in the dark, but watched this scenery sometimes from the car window, and I also remember how it felt to take a detour on my way home in the evening, as soon as I was old enough to walk home from my violin lessons alone. The right, loud kind of music, by first real boots on and my instrument with me, I stomped away in the winter forest, probably feeling reminded of all the great, brave and noble adventures in Narnia, at Hogwarts, or where ever else.

Can you think of a place like that?

Published by Mistress Witch writes

About the historical horror of living. Drafting my witching novel. Chasing dark, forgotten and haunted tales.

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started