Who the hell is safe?

Late at night, when the earth is shaking and thunder is pushing the skies to rain down, one may wonder how to be safe. When the sleep just won‘t sooth away the pile of unopened letters and unsaid words, the desire to not feel their threat anymore awakens.

Who the hell is safe from harm?

Anyone who studied witchcraft for a little while knows that there is a simple answer to this desperate question. And yes, there are people who are safe! There are people whose soul may never leak, and whose blood may never clot!

But what is their precious secret?
Did they keep the salt on their tongue longer than the others?
Is the correct flower placed in front of their kitchen window?
Or just the right gesture to the full moon to keep Saturn out of their way?

Sadly, it‘s none of these things.
It‘s nothing anyone of us could just achieve.

The only way to ever be safe is to let an angel take your skin way from you.
Your skin?
Yes, your skin.
The thing that feels, and burns and aches.
The thing that lovers touch and kiss.

The only way to ever be safe from the thunder and the rain and from sleepless nights full of bad news and loss is to let a fine angel take away your skin and never let you feel a thing again.


„But is that really worth it?“, I ask my witch.
„You tell me“, she giggles. „You have been awake all night, trying to write an E-Mail.“

My latest feminine moment

This one not going to make an attempt in defining what being feminine actually means.It is about situations in which I notice that I am on the feminine end of a spectrum and have to take the consequences. But let me start at the beginning.Come with me back to one of the first warm days…

Daddy’s tale

„What if Daddy disapproves?“, a witch once giggled into a bottle of wine that had no bottom. „Oh, I think he does!“ What kind of Daddy is she talking about? The one that put her in this world, or rather the one that made this world exist at all?Definitely not the one petting her head…

A witching melody! Bowles released a new track!

Maybe a few of you remember that last Walpurgis night I started a little experimental band based on my witching poetry and the many talents of a good friend of mine (check Soar out on Instagram!). Recording music with a friend is a childhood dream come true. I cannot put into words how whole I…

Published by Mistress Witch writes

About the historical horror of living. Drafting my witching novel. Chasing dark, forgotten and haunted tales.

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started